GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 17-010

ADDING THE SH 71 EXPRESS PROJECT TO THE MOBILITY AUTHORITY TURNPIKE SYSTEM.

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 370.034 of the Texas Transportation Code, the Board established the CTRMA Turnpike System (the "Mobility Authority Turnpike System", or "System") to include the Mobility Authority transportation projects commonly known as the 183A Turnpike Project, the 183A Phase II Project, the Manor Expressway (290 East) Project, the Bergstrom Expressway (183 South Project), and the 290E Phase III Project as one operational and financial enterprise of the Mobility Authority; and

WHEREAS, the Executive Director has determined and recommends that the SH 71 Express Project could be most efficiently and economically acquired if it were a part of the System, and that the addition of the SH 71 Express Project will benefit the System; and

WHEREAS, the Executive Director has further determined and recommends that the traffic needs of Williamson County, Travis County, and the surrounding region could be most efficiently and economically met by adding the SH 71 Express Project and operating the expanded System as one operational and financial enterprise.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board hereby determines that the SH 71 Express Project could be most efficiently and economically constructed if it were a part of the Mobility Authority Turnpike System, and that the addition of the SH 71 Express Project will benefit the System; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board hereby determines that the traffic needs of Williamson County, Travis County, and the surrounding region could be most efficiently and economically met by adding the SH 71 Express Project to the System and operating the expanded System as one operational and financial enterprise; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the SH 71 Express Project is hereby added to the Mobility Authority Turnpike System.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 22nd day of February 2017.

Submitted and reviewed by:

Geoffrey Petroy, General Counsel

Approved:

Ray A. Wilkerson

Chairman, Board of Directors